Occult 100: Book of Shadows, Occult Archive and Spells & Rituals Page

Click Ctrl D to Bookmark!


The Chakras are the seven energy centers of the body Chakras are the energy centers of the body, where body and Spirit most strongly connect. There are thousands of Chakras in every part of the body, which are connected to each other by meridians, or energy pathways. This is the basis of such systems of medicine as acupuncture, shiatsu, and moxidermy, which treat physical illness by applying stimulation to the Chakra points. In general practice however, most people work only with the seven major Chakras which correspond to the seven spheres of existence and the Seven Heavenly Bodies: Mercury, Venus, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, the Sun and the Moon.

  • The Root Chakra, at the prostate in males and the paraurethral gland in females, corresponds to the physical plane.

  • The 2nd Chakra, at the testicles in males and the ovaries in females, corresponds to the emotional plane.

  • The Solar Chakra, roughly at the navel, corresponds to the mental plane.

  • The Heart Chakra, at the heart, corresponds to the astral plane.

  • The Throat Chakra, at the throat, corresponds to the soular or egoic plane.

  • The Third Eye, at level of he pineal gland, corresponds to the monadic plane.

  • And the Crown Chakra, at or above the top of the head, corresponds to the Divine.

Chakras - from the Sanskrit term to mean, "wheel of light". The chakras refer to the seven energy centers in the body. Each is associated with a color:

Crown - Violet
Third Eye - Purple
Throat - Blue
Chest - Green
Naval - Yellow
Abdomen - Orange
Groin - Red

Return to Archives

Return to Main Page